Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Morrisville, PA 19067

Meet Megan

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Megan I'm 29, I just moved to Yardley PA, from New Jersey. I am in the process of getting my bachelors degree in childhood development. My classes are all done online, so it does not effect my availability for work. A little bit about my experience: My Most recent job was from May-Oct 7:30-6:30 M-F. 2 little boys age 4 and 9. The 9 year old had special needs. Position ended as father got an opening in his job to work from home. Prior to this, I was a full time nanny for a family with two little boys. A 3-year-old who I was home with all day, and a 5-year-old with autism who I picked up from the bus stop at 3:30. I typically worked 8am-6 p.m. I have 4 years experience working with children ranging In the ages of newborn-14 years old! I Read more have open availability, can start ASAP (as early as Monday 11/26) & my rate is typically between 16/22(+) a hour depending on circumstances, number of children, special needs, frequent driving and responsibilities not pertaining to children. Please feel free to reach out and ask me any questions you may have. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/17

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Early childhood development and education

American public university system

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now