Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Mount Pleasant, PA 15666

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi!! My name is Alexis you can call me Lexi, I’m 22, and recently graduated from college with a degree in psychology and minor in child development/family relations. I am a current graduate student at Duquesne (online of course) in the masters in counseling program. I hope to work on the child's development such as fine and large motor skills, communication, and more. I have all my clearances (Child Abuse Certification, Mandated Reporter Training/Certificate, Criminal Record Check, FBI fingerprints,). I love kids, pets, am willing to do light housework, and snack/meal prep! I have done some babysitting on and off since I took a class at WCCC in middle school. I am looking for something part time that is during the day since I have class in the evenings. Looking forward to meeting you and your kiddos!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/03/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/8/2020
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/20

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Marriage, Couple, and Family Counseling

Currently attending Duquesne University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Alexis's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now