JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Nescopeck, PA 18635

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey, there! From the time I was a little girl, I have so enjoyed getting to know, interacting with, and guiding children. I began babysitting, with the frequent help of my older sisters, at age 10. At 13, I had a few families that I babysat for consistently. To this day, I still babysit for families. Throughout these 10+years, I have thoroughly enjoyed caring for children aging from new born-12 years old! Upon graduation of high school, I pursued an ECE degree and began working at a childcare center. There, I worked with, taught, and cared for all ages. I was hired as an aide, but quickly became lead teacher of a 1-year-old classroom and eventually an infant room. I absolutely loved working with all ages! I am looking for families who are in need of a nanny(childcare, cook/meal prep, cleaning, and doing laundry). This can be PT or FT Read more depending on your specific needs.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now