JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in New Kensington, PA 15068

Meet Dana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I'm Dana, and I am currently a student at Penn State University (University Park). I have two years of experience as a high school counselor at a local summer camp, where the other counselors and I planned fun learning activities and interacted with children in grades 2-8 (the majority of my time being spent with the youngest age group, ages 7-8). I also volunteered for a few months at a local preschool close to my college, where I helped teachers by playing with and watching the children, ages 2-4 (taking them outside, reading to them, keeping them engaged, settling them down when upset). I just finished my freshman year of college and am home for the summer to work, and I look forward to working with some great families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Dana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Policy and Administration

Currently attending Pennsylvania State University - Penn State Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now