Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Newtown, PA 18940

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Jessica and I have had a passion for caring for children since I was practically still a child myself. I enjoy working with children and their families because I believe the early years of a child’s life are a critical time, and if a strong and healthy foundation is built through the positive guidance, love and support of the adults who care for them, all children can be successful and happy, in school and beyond. Each child deserves to be given that opportunity, and I am grateful to have the chance to make that positive impact on every family I work with! Over the past several years I have provided full-time care for twin boys, one of which has special needs, from age 9 months to 6 years. I have also worked part-time with a family with one child while he was 4 to 8 years Read more old, and another family with twin girls from the time they were 6 months old. I have also earned a Bachelor's degree in Psychology with a concentration in Early Childhood Development, and worked as a Preschool teacher for over 2 years now. Some fun facts about me: I enjoy arts and crafts, health/fitness, music/dancing, and cooking. I am also recently and very happily married to my amazing husband, and I love spending time with my family and friends. That being said, while I am caring for your children they will be my number one focus. Safety is my first concern, but I also strive to create a fun, comfortable and loving environment. I believe in the importance of getting to know each child's and family's specific needs and requests and adjusting my routine accordingly. Thank you for taking the time to check out my profile! If you think I could be a good fit for your family, I'd love to hear from you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 10/16/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/24/2016
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Psychology; Child Development Concentration

Graduated Walden University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now