JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Norristown, PA 19403

Meet Alexandria

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a college graduate from Shippensburg University and I am working in sales. I have babysat for various families from the time that I was 13 years old. Ages of children range from 3 months old to 13 years old. I was a nanny for a family of two for the summer of 2013 while I was in high school. The girl was 11 and the boy was 8. My responsibilities included school work, reading lessons, taking the children to activities, housework, and cooking for them. Throughout college I worked with seniors with Dementia and Alzheimers disease doing activities with them. Although seniors and children are not the same, I held a great deal of responsibility and was extremely creative coming up with games for them to play. I am very patient, responsible, energetic, positive, optimistic, and nurturing. I enjoy cooking, doing crafts, playing board games, being active, Read more and engaging with children. I can help with homework, as I have done so before with previous children I have watched. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing

Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now