Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Norristown, PA 19403

Meet Jordan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 21 and in college. I'm currently studying Early Education and am planning on becoming a preschool and/or kindergarten teacher! I love kids and pets, especially dogs. I am a older sister, and have helped out at a daycare occasionally back in Maine growing up. I took a sitters course when I was younger so I know the basics, but also have experience from watching many family friend's kids and my sisters as well. I babysat as my job between school last year. I was a preschool aide at The Learning Experience from Jan-May this year, and was an assistant teacher in the 1-2 year old rooms at a Kiddie Academy late last year. I am infant-adult CPR/First Aid certified and have completed many trainings for my jobs as well. I just moved to Norristown this January after deciding I loved being in PA so I’m here to stay! Read more I will be available T-F after school starting September 1st as I have student teaching this fall.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/24/2021
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Michael R.

8/30/2021

We couldn’t have been happier with Jordan! She watched our 2 and 3 year old over the summer and provided them with such great care. She is patient, kind, and works so hard. She is everything you want when you consider someone being a part of yoir family. We will miss her dearly!

Kristin P.

8/26/2021

Adam S.

8/19/2020

Jordan has been great with my 3 and 4 year old kids. She is attentive to their needs and is very comfortable sitting down with them and engaging in creative activities like legos, wooden train tracks, watercoloring and painting, and getting them outside and to the park. I fully recommend her, and my kids do too!

Lauren N.

1/28/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Education

Montgomery County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jordan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now