Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Orefield, PA 18069

Meet Heather

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Heather; I'm 35-years-old. I have two places of residency - my legal residence is in Orefield, PA & my secondary residence is in Edison, NJ. I am currently commuting from Edison, NJ. I own a fully-insured, 2014 Silver Ford Focus SE Hatchback; I've been driving well-over 15 years & have an excellent PA driving record. I've been in the Nannying/Caretaking/Pet Care field since January 2016; experienced in ages from infancy to teenagers & 60's-90's for the elderly. I'm presently working on my Bachelor's of Human Services degree with Walden University. I'm also CPR & First-Aid Certified (For all ages) since the 1990's. I took a hiatus from work back in October 2019 to be a FT caretaker for my grandmother. She recently passed away & now I'm seeking to get back into the work field. I'm very mature, responsible and organized & I'm 100% Covid-Free/Friendly! My standard Read more rates are $15-$25 per hour; rates are situational, yet negotiable & will include any necessary travel expenses (gas & toll fees). I'm currently only available for emergency, backup, one-time and/or occasional needs; my availability varies, but I know my schedule at least 1-2 weeks in advance. Please review my SitterCity Calendar and/or contact me to inquire about my current availability. Thank you for your time & consideration. Please feel free to reach out anytime; I will respond as quickly as possible. Have a good one! :-D

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/24/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/24/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/21

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Services/Social Work

Currently attending Walden University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now