Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Palmerton, PA 18071

Meet Shea

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Shea. I am currently working full time as an occupational therapist (7-3:30; M-F). I worked at a child care center called The Cuddle Zone Learning Center located in Allentown for a little over 4 years where I was an assistant teacher for the school age program for 2 years and lead teacher for the infant room for 2 years. In Pittsburgh, where I attended undergrad, I worked at another child care center called the Children's Center of Pittsburgh. At this center I worked with children aged from 3 months to 2 years. I also supervised children at a local church in Pittsburgh while their parents attended the service. I have my clearances, FBI fingerprints, CPR, first aid, and completed trainings in mandated reporting, supervision, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Laurissa R.

1/22/2020

Kate T.

12/24/2019

Shea is amazing! She watched our 2 year old daughter and 5 year old son for us part time for several months. She was always on time, created fun activities for the kids, prepared their meals, and kept our house clean. She is caring, thoughtful, and has a lot of patience. After the first day she watched our kids, my daughter said “Shea was her best person”. We have pretty high standards when it comes to caring for our children, and I would say Shea has been the best Nanny we have had. I would highly recommend Shea to care for your children.

M. H.

5/3/2017

Shea has been caring for our children for most of the school year and our kids love her. She's punctual, responsible, incredibly patient, and her gentle and calm demeanor is especially helpful with our young daughter. She's great with returning emails, texts and calls promptly when it comes to scheduling. Our daughter, who is 2 1/2, is especially fond of her. She's able to be both very active with the kids as well as creative, whether it was running around or drawing and doing crafts with the kids. My husband and I highly recommend her as a sitter.

Brooke E.

5/20/2015

Shea was fantastic! Shea arrived on time. She was very helpful, my son opened up to her very quick. I highly recommend her. Thank you again Shea and good luck with school :)))

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Occupational Therapy

Graduated Chatham College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now