Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Patton, PA 16668

Meet Erika

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Erika Link, and I am currently an AmeriCorps Service Member at Portage Area Elementary School. For the past 2 years at Portage Elementary, I have co-taught and offered learning support to 5th and 6th graders in English and Science. I have a B.A. in Philosophy from Saint Francis University where I graduated in 2011. In addition to my Bachelors, I have major coursework in Elementary/Special Education; I also have a minor in Ethics. If needed, I have experience working in elderly care as well. During the past two summers, I have been an instructor at Penn State Kid's College, teaching/designing classes ranging from preschool age to 9th grade. I am dedicated to providing holistic care and support--ranging from creativity and play to nutrition. Kindness, authenticity, courage, and personal responsibility are virtues that I value and commit to live. Teaching and supporting others to become their true selves Read more is what I am most passionate about in life. Since I work at an elementary school, I have current background checks such as child-abuse and fingerprint clearances.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Erika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Philosophy and Elementary/Special Education

Graduated Saint Francis University 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now