JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19139

Meet Maya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have always loved working with kids, and first began helping to care for them at a church nursery when I was 10. I am a Third Degree Black Belt in Ryukyu Kempo, and I worked at the dojo throughout my time in high school. I handled office tasks as well as taught students ages three and up. I successfully worked with a myriad of different personality types and abilities, which forced me to learn skills such as patience, communication, enthusiasm, and the ability to be calm in dilemmas with children. Activities I like to do with kids include making crafts, going to museums, playing at parks, helping with activities and school projects, reading, watching tv and movies, and playing board games. I study Music Business at Berklee College of Music. Since I am on online student, I am able to do my work wherever and whenever, making me a Read more flexible and easy to work with. I transferred to my current school from Drexel University, and while at Drexel, I was a dorm Resident Advisor. I worked with college freshman through my sophomore and junior years, and I came to love the leadership, community, and mentorship aspects of it. I currently nanny for a wonerful nearly 2 year old boy who I have been with for a year for four hours a day. I enjoy being part of molding young people into well-rounded, respectful, caring kids. On weekdays I am available between 9AM-5PM, and after 8PM for occasional care/date nights. I am flexible all day on Saturdays and Sundays. I am passionate about music and travel, and think of myself as a creative, silly, friendly person who likes to try new things. I hope to meet you and your child soon- we might be a great match!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Maya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Music Business

Currently attending Berklee College of Music

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now