Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19111
  • 13 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am from St. Lucia. I've had over 30 years of babysitting experience here in the states. I grew up in St. Lucia as a small business owner. I owned a shop there before I left for America. When I came here I used my business savvy to market myself and become a nanny. Since I have started, I have acquired over 30 years in the business. Nanny History - Nanny 2016 - 2020 Parents: Liz & Mike Perzanese / Kate & Ryan Perkins Description: Full Time - Nanny Share (4 Kids) - Started when the youngest was about 2 1/2 months old. Left: Liz & Mike Perzanese are moving due to a job promotion and Kate & Ryan Perkins are ready to enroll their kids in school. - Nanny 2013 - 2016 Parents: Lara & Mark Fabish / Dara & Barry Messing Description: Full Time - Nanny Share (4 Read more Kids) - Started when the youngest was about 3 months old. Left: Lara Fabish moved to New York and Dara Messing sent her daughter to school. - Nanny 2010 - 2013 Parents: Tammy Kang & Kraig Kralik / Shine & Kara Chen Description: Full Time - Nanny Share (4 Kids) - Started when the youngest was about 7 months old. Left: Tammy’s kids went to school and Shine moved due to job promotion. - Nanny 2008 - 2010 Parents: Vivian & Kevin Resmussen Description: Full Time Two Girls - Started when the youngest was about 7 months old. Left: The kids went to school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now