Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19128

Meet Theresa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

After spending 10 months teaching English in Bratislava, Slovakia through the Fulbright program, I have returned home to Philadelphia. I graduated from La Salle University in 2013 where I studied English and Political Science. I began working with children at the age of 16 years old at the Roxborough YMCA as a camp swim instructor. For the next 3 summers, I served as a camp counselor for 3-13 year olds. When I began University, I continued working with children through a program called Writers Matter, where I served as a mentor and tutor for urban, middle school students. While in Slovakia, I taught a wide range of students, from 6-16 years old. Creating a fun, active environment for children is important to me. Being a native Philadelphian, I have been lucky to have grown up immersed in the city’s culture and history. I have come to realize that Philadelphia’s museums, Read more parks, theaters, and libraries makes using the city as a classroom/playground ideal. In addition to teaching, I enjoy swimming, biking, hiking, and reading. I especially like to take my dog, Butch, to Valley Green for long walks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/14

Ratings & reviews

Theresa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

JD

Graduated Temple University 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Theresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now