Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19103

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Sarah and I am new to Philadelphia. I just moved here to start my master's degree at UPenn's Graduate School of Education. My degree will be in Human Development, and I am keenly interested in working with children in school settings and improving their lives! I am originally from South Florida, grew up in a loving family. The eldest of three, I am naturally nurturing and protective. When I was 13, I became a camp counselor, and continued to be for the next 10 years on and off. I was scouted to be a babysitter by one of my camper's parents, and babysat for their family until I left for Brandeis at 18. I also babysat occasionally for other families in high school, and when I was 17 I became a nanny for a family of two young children - a boy, 5, and a girl, Read more 3. I spent 4-5 nights a week with the kids. I developed a very strong relationship with all of my families and was often asked to babysit for a weekend when the parents would go out of town, and I was asked once to accompany a family to Disney world for a weekend to watch the kids. I'm incredibly trustworthy and enthusiastic about children. My true passion in life is being with them and laughing with them and seeing them happy. After college, I was employed as a swim instructor, and for about a year I had the pleasure of teaching infants to swim! I'm super excited to start school at Penn and be in Philadelphia. I've recently moved into a lovely apartment in the Graduate Hospital area with two other Penn graduate students. Please contact me if you're seeking a responsible, kind and fun babysitter for your little ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/22/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Interdisciplinary Studies in Human Development

Currently attending University of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now