Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Philadelphia, PA 19136
  • 8 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Lori

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear Parents, First of all I wish you the best in your search! I have a lot of experience working with kids of all ages. One of my personal highs was being able to help build houses for homeless kids and their families in Mexico. I was a personal nanny for six years for three girls and for another family with just one little girl for also six years . I also taught in several early learning centers over a span of 7 years. I have my associates in early childhood education. I have provided counseling for kids in grades 6-12. I am detailed and attentive but laid back (blood and other bodily fluids do not bother me!) I love to laugh and have fun. I have found that kids are more honest than adults and I can usually bond with any kid quickly. I hope I can be of service to you. Thank you, Lori

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/12/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Trisha A.


Lori and her son was fantastic! Warm, kind, and extremely caring. She is on time, professional, trustworthy and put us completely at ease. She gives me updates via text, which was a nice way to keep me updated on Arianna, my 5 year olds location. I can Highly recommend Lori.

Niki S.


We had a brief interaction where i was wanting to meet her and her child... (which she would be bringing to my house while she cared for my son.) I will share our only interaction here Her: Hey Nikki, this is Lori from sittercity. Thanks for getting back to me. Yes my 3 year old would be coming with me. Yes I would be able to come over tomorrow. What time were you thinking? Me : I was thinking maybe 11am. I have a sitter now but she is pregnant and needs to take time for herself. She brought her son but he is only 18 months so i hope our sons get along well. Her: Well sounds like you should really think about what you want. I thought you wanted to meet me and speak further. Not to see if our kids get along. You don't get to choose who your kids go school with. So that was our brief text discussion... Not very professional to me so I let her know that and then I would not be needing her to come mert with us because I think what she said was very unprofessional. I am certainly willing to help other working moms out and if she would need to bring her three-year-old son then my only wish was to see see how they interacted with one another and I don't think that that was a ridiculous request.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lori's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now