Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19107
  • 8 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Liat

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello there! Since October of 2015, I have been employed by Beanstalk Preschool in South Philly. I currently work at Schwartz Preschool as an Assistant Teacher. I am responsible for assisting the teacher for 9-18 children, ages 3-5 years of age. My responsibilities include coming up with ideas for arts and crafts projects and fun activities within this age range. Previously I have been employed at summer camps, such as Camp Gan Shalom, a camp for kindergarten to eighth grade students and Performing Arts Camp, geared towards high school art students. I graduated from the University of the Arts in 2014, with a BFA degree in musical theatre. I have trained in acting, dancing, and staging. These are skills I enjoy sharing with children. I do hold a CPR/First Aid Certification. Goofy and nurturing, I know I can not only bring an artistic spin full of craft ideas and creativity, Read more I am ready to play various games inside and outside this summer. I very much enjoy spending time out of doors with children and planning fun trips to places such as, parks, museums, aquariums, etc. I do know that rest time is important, but so is having fun and interesting activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/15

Ratings & reviews

Liat doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Musical Theater

Graduated The University of the Arts 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Liat's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now