JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lynsie R.

Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19130.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

Philadelphia, PA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Lynsie’s Bio

I recently graduated with honors from Virginia Tech. I come from a big family and I've been around kids for as long as I can remember! I love spending time with kids! Babysitting is an incredibly rewarding job and I always look forward to it. When I was in high school, I volunteered in a kindergarten class at our local elementary school. While studying at Virginia Tech, I had many opportunities to interact with children. I did volunteer work with children at a local church through a program called LittleLights. Every year, my sorority held a Christmas Party and Easter Egg Hunt for the local HeadStart children. I also babysat for about 20 hours per week while pursuing a dual degree. My most recent position was the most challenging and rewarding at the same time! I worked at a local Goddard School where I had the opportunity to work with all ages, but mainly 1.5-3 year olds. I have thoroughly enjoyed every opportunity I've had to work with children and I hope that I continue to have opportunities to do so.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Leigh A. is a reference for Lynsie R.
Amy L. is a reference for Lynsie R.
Jump to Top
Lynsie R.
Lynsie R.
Philadelphia, PA 19130

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now