Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19131

Meet Dominique

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Dominique. I am a graduate of Penn's Graduate School of Education, with a Master's degree in Early Elementary Education. I currently am I teacher in the Philadelphia area so my availability is limited. Please reference my calendar. I have all my clearances. I have been CPR trained. I worked in my mother's daycare for five years. I have worked as an instructor at a summer program and have lots of teaching, so I am comfortable with larger groups of children and I am able to connect with each individual child. I am comfortable and experienced working with children of all ages but my preference is to work with children 13 and under.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/20/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Alicia F.

8/2/2021

Rachel K.

8/9/2017

Dominique was a wonderful support during a family wedding where all faces familiar to my toddler were otherwise engaged. She arrived on time and helped dress my 18-month old son. She was patient and immediately engaged with him. She made friendly introductions to various family members and quickly adjusted to the pre-wedding chaos. She was a major help through pre-wedding photo shoot and managed to keep my son quiet and seated through the 30-45 minute ceremony. She was willing to drive back to the hotel with my son (20 minutes away), but I felt it was easier for me to drop them off before the reception started. She helped me collect our belongings, gather food for dinner, and navigate back to the hotel. Through it all she was calm and supportive. My son was overtired and cranky at this point in the evening, but she had him bathed and settled before I returned to the reception. She sent me a text letting me know all was well and even offered to keep an ear out for some of the younger cousins in a hotel room across the hall. Dominique went above and beyond to make this a special and hassle-free evening for my family.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated University of Pennsylvania 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dominique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now