Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19147
  • 8 miles, will travel 2 mi

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi parents! I have been working as an elementary teacher for the past 8 years. In order to have a better work/life balance, I made the transition a year ago to staying at home with my 3.5 year old daughter and 1 year old son. Teaching and caring for children will always be my passion and given the opportunity, I’d love to share these passions with your child/children. My family (including our lazy, but lovable black lab) and I live in the safe, family-friendly neighborhood of Queen Village near many parks and only a 10 minute walk to the library. We love to read, listen to music, dance, make believe, and do arts and crafts, among many other fun activities. We are a loving family and will treat your child like he or she is our own. Your child's safety and well being will always be my first priority. I Read more look forward to my family meeting yours.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/3/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Suzanne S.

10/13/2019

Angela is very punctual, attentive, and caring. My son took a liking to her immediately and he was at ease with her from the start. I think this has to do with her calm, welcoming, and kind demeanor. I feel very confident with my son being in her very capable hands.

Eric B.

1/10/2018

Angela was able to babysit for us on short notice and was a hit with our 2-year-old. She was very attentive, easy going, and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Angela and look forward to her next visit with our toddler.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Central Michigan University 2010

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now