Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19144

Meet Aaliyah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Growing up I've done a lot of babysitting for my family and eventually I stopped minding because it grew on me as a passion and I really started to love it. At first I became a sitter because I could've used the extra cash, but as I went onto college I started to think about what I really wanted to do, which in the end, made me want to major in Psychology and Sociology to become a child psychologist. I love this job because it allows me the chance to get to interact with kids in a way that will better help me understand them and their needs and give them a chance to form a bond with another. I love playing dress up with the girls and painting each others nails, even though I don't like getting my own nails done, but I do it for them. I also Read more love playing cops and robbers, or even cowboys and Indians with the boys. I'll allow them to send me to jail a couple times when they say I've done something wrong. I also love to cook/bake and I like to think of myself as a bit of a movie buff, especially when it comes to all thinhs Disney. Children are what I'm most passionate about. For infants and toddlers I like to do different activities with them such as play around with them, take them for walks if allowed, read them stories, sing to them, and watch educational, yet fun things for them to watch they will keep their attention. Aside from the usual changings, feedings, and baths I also clean around me including the things I've used for them, such as bottles, dirty/wet clothes, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/12/20

Ratings & reviews

Aaliyah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated California University of Pennsylvania 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Aaliyah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now