Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19103

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting since I was fourteen. I have always loved working with children. I am currently working with kindergarteners with special needs and will be attending Temple University Graduate School for a Masters in Education/ ABA Certification. In recent years I have worked extensively with children with autism in home and school settings. I have lots of energy and love to be outside (weather permitting). I enjoy playing games with children, reading stories and singing songs. My experience has taught me to let the children guide the activities and to offer suggestions rather than give direction. At the same time I am consistent with my expectations and firm when need be, particularly around safety issues! ***Update*** I’m an Early Intervention therapist (I provide therapy to children ages birth to three with special needs) full-time however, at the moment, I’m waiting for a number of referrals to be completed Read more in order to start with new clients and my current caseload has just aged out. I know for sure that the referrals won’t be complete until July at the earliest so I have all of June open and could possibly arrange my caseload to continue for the rest of the summer for a part time position. I can send my full resume, CPR cert and clearances if you’re interested!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/27/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss

Education

History/Spanish

Graduated Clark University

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now