Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19103

Meet Marissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I think every child is unique and you have to care for them based on that uniqueness. I love doing crafts, going on walks (or adventures!), playing games, and letting the kiddos help make food or bake in the kitchen. Downtime is required but looks different for everyone. Maybe a nap or maybe a snack and some limited screen time. About me I'm 23 years old and I have a Associate's of Arts for Psychology. I graduated with high honors and was a full time student while working full time. I grew up in the Poconos and now relocating to Philadelphia. I have a large dog who I love to take on walks and play with. Experience 2014-2016: Assist in church nursery 2015-2016: Mother's helper for newborn, 1yr old and 3yr old 2017: After school and weekend care for 4 children ages 5,6,7,7 2018: Weekly care for 5 year old Read more 2018: Babysitter for 1.5yr old and mother's helper for newborn 2019: Evening babysitter for 2 children ages 4 & 6 2019-2020: Full-time Nanny for twins aged 4 2020: Weekend care for 3yr old & newborn 2021: Caregiver for newborn

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/23/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Addy B.

5/24/2017

Marissa was absolutely great with my daughter. My little one had nothing but great things to say about all of the games, adventure, and fun they had. I have to say that Marissa is a very responsible but fun babysitter, and we look forward to having her back to play with my daughter again soon!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Northampton County Area Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now