Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19144

Meet Chiyna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Chiyna Parks, I am hardworking, on time, down to earth, and ALL kids love me. I am very familiar with working with kids. I worked for a school, as an assistant second grade teacher, and I also ran a daycare by myself. I am family oriented person, who is surrounded by positive love. I want to be a nanny because I want to give my full attention to just one family instead of multiple. I would like to do fun activities with the kids such as go to the zoo, park, amusement park, swimming, and ice cream dates. In my care yours child is cared about and is treated with the best care. I value your childs thoughts ideas and individuality; I will also provide fun educational activities so that your child can grown to their full potential. I am the best Nanny for you and your Read more family!! The reason I have chosen to be in the Nanny profession over any other profession is that I love working with children, but instead of working in a school with 15-20 students I would like to dedicate my time and energy to one family. With 1-2 children.! I have been serving in some form of childcare for over 2 years and can honestly say that I love what I do! I feel that children are like flowers, the more you invest and instill the proper morals, and education, they will grow and bloom into confident beautiful beings. My goal as a Nanny is to support, encourage and look after the families children, as the parents would. My goal is to make the parents lives run more smoothly, I will be their support system. I am willing to do housekeeping that includes Cleaning, and cooking, whatever there is that needs to be done. If I had to describe myself in five adjectives I would say that I am: ambitious, compassionate, resilient, and wondrous.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Chiyna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Health Science

Currently attending Eastern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chiyna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now