Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19128

Meet Monica

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm a freelance writer, artist, and photographer looking for a second source of income working in a place that I enjoy. I have 7 years of paid babysitting experience and a love of being around kids. I'm familiar with general housekeeping and helping with things like transportation, meal prep, keeping kids on a schedule, and homework. I'm comfortable with pets, fun, reliable, imaginative, and can work flexible hours, and I'm CPR/First Aid certified. I love reading, playing piano/flute, Disney movies, ballet, taking pictures, traveling, and independent education. If you're looking for someone with tutoring/homework help experience, or for someone that works well with kids involved in dance or music lessons, I'd be a good fit! In addition, I have two younger siblings whom I also have plenty of experience caring for, and have experience working with kids with learning disabilities, ADHD/ADD, and anxiety/depression. I also spent 4 years as Read more a group leader in a kids ministry, and 2 years as an elementary school tutor. I understand the importance in finding someone that you can trust and who fits well into the family, and I look forward to talking with you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Monica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Creative Writing

Graduated Franklin College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now