Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19144

Meet Mariane

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Mariane Charles, I'm 27 years old, I'm from France and I'm currently living in East Mount Airy. About my experience, I was an Au-Pair for 2 years and I was grateful enough to spend my moment aiding and caring for a family with two children (a 5-year-old sweet little boy and a 2-year-old wonderful little girl). I spent 9 to 10 hours a day taking care of the two kids and I really enjoyed it. My responsibilities included bathing and dressing the children; washing and ironing their clothes; as well as preparing a healthy breakfast, lunch with snacks. I've changed diapers, along with providing a clean area for the children to enjoy their meals. I have maintained their bedroom and play areas daily. Managed and planned outdoor educational activities and play-date with other children, in which I have supervised. Also maintained a strict schedule for their mid-day Read more nap and bed time, while engaging and providing reading session for the children and telling stories. Around the house I performed light housekeeping and transporting the children to and from school and other social activities. I was most of the time speaking and teaching french through fun games and activities. I am enthusiastic and supportive in every aspect of caring for children. I am a craft lover and love indoors or outdoors activities. But with this experience, it opened my opportunity to learn and care for more children. I am currently working with 2 different families and I'm looking for extra hours every Wednesday and Friday. I would like to do nanny share with my 4 months old son. I would assist with laundry and light housekeeping. I take safety extremely serious, and I am certified in first-aid,CPR and AED. I would love to speak with you in person, to touch bases, to go over your expectation. Please don't hesitate to contact me by email (tran.mariane @ I m looking-forward to hearing from you soon.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/17

Ratings & reviews

Mariane doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • French

Share Mariane's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now