JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19121

Meet Clare

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Clare, I am a senior psychology major at Temple University. This summer I will be living in Philadelphia starting on May 25th. I will be interning at a psychology private practice in Center City on Friday's but I am available Monday-Thursday and I am flexible with hours and I am available on weekends if need be. In the past I have worked with many children. For three summers I was a theater camp counselor for children in 4th-12th grade. I was also a nanny for two summers for a 6 and 12 year old. I watched them from 8 AM-4 PM while their mother worked. We did arts and crafts, went to parks, went to the zoo, saw movies, or swam in the town pool. I was also responsible for lunches, transportation to and from their mothers office, and driving them to summer camps if needed. I Read more also assisted them with any summer reading or other homework that they had. I also briefly watched a 2 and 4 year old two summers ago for a few hours every now and then while their mother ran errands. I made lunches, cared for their two dogs, did arts and crafts with the kids, played games, or watched movies with them. I am a very outgoing, fun, and caring person and I love kids. I believe in reading, playing games, doing arts and crafts, or playing outside can be very beneficial to children instead of playing on technology or watching movies. I hope to continue my career in Social Work and work with children and adolescents.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Clare doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Temple University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Clare's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now