Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Mia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting children for around eight years of my 22-year-old life. I am experienced in babysitting kids of all ages. I am CPR certified, along with first aid certified. I am also COVID vaccinated. I love babysitting and always loved teaching children new things. For example, I interned at my middle school for five months. I taught kids lessons, planned my own lessons, and learned the skills it takes to be a teacher. Although I did not go through with pursuing my career as a teacher, I majored in psychology and criminal justice at St. John's University. I was an orientation leader at my school throughout the summer. I am now living in Philadelphia.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/28/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars











Sean S.


It was fantastic working with Mia. She came through for us on short notice and our son had a wonderful time with her! She’s responsible and great with communication. Highly recommended!

Jennie L.


Bobbie F.


Mia was punctual and extremely attentive when I was sharing everything I needed for my child. The house was clean when I returned home and the kids had a great time. She may be the only babysitter that my daughter ever really liked and it's a shame we had to move to N.C...all in all she was amazing and I know she'll go far in her future goals. Its refreshing to meet a young student who takes responsibility so seriously. Thank you Mia


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities



St. John's University - New York


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Mia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now