JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19139

Meet India

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello and happy summer! My name is India Abbott, I am an energetic + friendly working artist. I am 22 years old and grew up in the greater Philly area + went to college in Vermont. I studied art at Bennington College + worked for a arts nonprofit which focuses on engaging curiosity + creativity in an accessible way. I have 3 years of experience as an assistant art teacher in a k-6 elementary school, I have been a camp counselor, and assisted at the Bennington Head Start Preschool. I am communicative, trustworthy, and enthusiastic. I'd love to talk more with you about spending time with your kids..! :] Here's my experience: — Vermont Arts Exchange Assistant Art Teacher — 2014- 2017 — Molly Stark Elementary After School Educator — Spring 2017 — Vermont Arts Exchange Art Camp Instructor — Summer 16 + 17 — Head Start Preschool Assistant Art Read more Teacher — Spring 2016

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

India doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share India's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now