JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19150

Meet Keny'e

  • Comfortable with pets

I am the oldest of 6, so a great portion of my childhood has been spent with younger children. I have always enjoyed learning how to take care of them and when I received the trust of my parents to look after my siblings it was a responsibility that I received with honor and i always looked to show them what I was capable of doing. One of my favorite things about taking care of and spending time with children is seeing how fun they can be as it helps me to look at life with a humorous eye, but I also adore the amount of energy that they put into learning and understanding as these are key pillars to my personal success. However, my experience with children is not limited to time with family. I have also looked after the children of friends, teaching them the importance of cleaning Read more up after themselves, and being responsible for the cleanliness of their home. Lastly, I have been a mentor to African American boys ages 7-13, teaching the significance of seeing the consequences of their actions through the game of chess, placing emphasis on sticking together with your brothers/friends and the necessity of having positive role models who are men. I enjoy this sharing of knowledge and caretaking which are more connected than many may think because they help mold young children into adults who are capable of taking care of themselves and creating a great life for themselves while also assisting others improve upon their own lives.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/21/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Keny'e doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Studies

Graduated Community College of Philadelphia 2018

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Keny'e's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now