Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Philadelphia, PA 19128
  • 5 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Tyasia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Tyasia. I am 22 years old and I am located in the Philadelphia area. I recently graduated from West Chester University of Pennsylvania with a B.A. in psychology this August. I have gained a lot of experience in child care throughout the years. I have worked at a summer camp the last 3 years where I had supervision of children between the ages of 7 - 18. I recently got hired at the Goddard School, and I am currently a Lead Teacher. With this position I supervise infants - 5 year old children. I am also the oldest of 4 children. All of my siblings are between the ages of 7 - 17 years old. My youngest brother has Autism so I also have experience with children who have disabilities. I love caring for children, and I feel as though I am an amazing sitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/17/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tyasia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures


Higher Education Leadership

Currently attending Widener University - Main Campus


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tyasia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now