Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19146

Meet Nydia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there, I am Nydia! I am a Recent graduate of Temple University with a degree in theater, so I have a huge imagination! I have a lot of experience when it comes to babysitting and taking care of children. I started at a very young age, taking care of my niece at 10 years old to help my older sister who was struggling with postpartum depression at the time. For about three years I had the responsibility of feeding, changing and watching her. I would also pick her up from school along with my two cousins for about two years. In 2017, I’ve worked at a summer camp at the YMCA where I have multiple clearances and certifications such as FBI fingerprints, child clearances and CPR certification. At the YMCA I learned how to take care of children of many ages and personalities which at times was challenging but Read more also very rewarding. In 2019, that was when my career in Nannying began to pick up! I had the pleasure and honor of working with 4 different families professionally, in a short term and long term basis. Ages ranging from 4 months to 4th grade! It is an honor to be a care taker to and for children and it is a pleasure to serve families who need the help. I am a quirky, Charismatic individual with a mature and caring touch. I believe it is important to cultivate a healthy environment for children so that they themselves have the room to express themselves creatively and freely! If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Completed 03/20/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/1/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jamila D.

11/18/2020

Fun, personable, reliable, great experience!

Jamila D.

11/4/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Theater

Graduated Temple University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Nydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now