Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19125

Meet Mark

  • Comfortable with pets

I am graduating from Swarthmore College this May with a degree in Chemistry. In the beginning of July, I will be starting medical school. I would love the opportunity to work with kids and earn some income to help pay for my tuition. In high school, I babysat two kids (ages 9 and 11) after school for multiple months. In college, I volunteered tutoring youth in math and English at a local middle school. Last summer, I worked as a physical therapy aide at a clinic in NYC, helping patients with their exercise and recovery routines. I have direct experience babysitting and working with youth. I am extremely competent, and take pride in being responsible, but fun! In my free time, I enjoy fitness, singing in an a cappella group, playing competitive smash bros and chess.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mark doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Graduated Swarthmore College 2019

Share Mark's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now