Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19151

Meet Dana

  • Has a car

Greetings! My name is Dana Joy and I am a professional child and adolescent social work therapist. I have experience servicing children and families for 14 years in the school, shelter, home, and outpatient setting. My experience includes life skills education instruction, behavior modification, play therapy, cognitive behavioral therapy, and therapeutic alliance-building. My personal experience providing care for small children extends 20 years with family and friends’ toddlers and school-aged children. I enjoy art, music, outdoor recreation, and nature. My passion in working with little ones is supporting their development with fun activity, structure, and attention. I am a born and bred Philadelphian with experienced travels through the city and surrounding area for fun activities and education resources. My personality is outgoing and upbeat with firm boundary- and limit-setting practices for children and teens. I am seeking to work with school aged children and have background experience in childcare and Read more safe-supervision practices. I am able to provide homework help, distribute snacks, and engage in playtime. I possess current PA Child Abuse Clearances, PA Criminal Background Check, FBI fingerprints, and PA ChildLine Mandated Reporter Training.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Social work

Graduated Bryn Mawr College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Dana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now