Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19123

Meet Kirstin

  • Speaks French and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello wonderful parents! My name is Kirstin, I'm 33 and a full time nursing student at Gwynedd Mercy University. I am the oldest of four children and started taking care of my two youngest sisters when I was 10 and 12. I am very thankful they grew up to be amazing, well-rounded young ladies who are now ready to take on the world.  I have a multitude of experiences taking care of children, the last of which I found through sittercity and lasted for 3.5 years. I was a nanny share for 2 wonderfully amazing families and started with their daughters who were 5 months old at the time. Over the years 2 siblings were added which made for a crazy, chaotic, and yet incredibly fun household. The kids were all like siblings and love each other so much. I am so grateful to have been a part of our Read more little "family" and was sad to leave to attend nursing school. I strive to make my time with children fun, entertaining and educational. I love to read and play freeze dance with them;I enjoy teaching little kids and would love the opportunity to meet yours and be a part of their life.  Thank you so much for reading and I hope to hear from you. Best, Kirstin

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/14/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/17/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

James L.

6/14/2019

Kirstin quickly became part of our family. She cared for our son greatly, and even though we have moved away she still keeps in touch and FaceTimes with him often! I would recommend Kirstin 100%.

Brooke B.

2/28/2012

Kirstin is enthusiastic, responsible, a great communicator, and just wonderful with the children! She goes above and beyond her basic duties and I would HIGHLY recommend her for any childcare position.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Psychology

Graduated 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Kirstin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now