JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19130

Meet Briana

  • Speaks English, French, and German
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Briana, and I am 25 years old. I moved to Philadelphia a little over a year ago, am originally from Connecticut, and went to school at Wake Forest University in North Carolina. I currently work at UPenn as a research coordinator but am interested in weeknight and weekend babysitting opportunities I have have been babysitting since age 12, and am Red Cross and CPR certified. I have experience caring for children ages 4 months to 12 years old, and I have cared for up to 4 kids at one time. I also grew up in a neighborhood that is full of kids, so I sat for neighbors frequently and have become well versed in anything from changing a diaper to cooking dinner and settling sibling arguments. In addition to babysitting, I have volunteered at both a tutoring center and a daycare, caring for children ages 3-5.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Briana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Economics and Political Science

Currently attending Wake Forest University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French

Share Briana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now