Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19143

Meet Sharon

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sharon, and I am a middle school teacher and auntie of five kiddos. I love building forts, reading books, playing with pets and seeing kids discover new things! There are several families whom I have been lucky enough to see grow as I've been with them from potty training to learning to write. In addition, I am a very involved aunt, capable in just about every scenario with infants and small children. Please note that while I do not have a background check through this site, I have the clearances and CPR certification required of a teacher. References gladly provided upon request. PLEASE NOTE THAT I WORK FIVE DAYS A WEEK FROM 7:30-5. I AM UNAVAILABLE FOR WEEKDAY CARE EXCEPT FOR OCCASIONAL EVENINGS.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Lindsay M.

7/19/2021

Sharon has been great to work with. I have two kids, a 2 year old and a 3 month old so I was nervous about someone being able to handle both at one time. I showed her everything once and she had no problem taking charge and jumping right in. It was such a relief. She has been very communicative and always gives me a run down of everything when I come back. I could tell by the questions she asks and the way she interacts with my kids that she experience and knows what she is doing. I have complete confidence in Sharon's ability to watch my kids.

Jacquelyn J.

11/12/2011

Sharon is great for our family. She came over to meet with the kids for the first time and was a hit. When she came for the first time to sit she brought a toy plane for my 3 year son, she remembered his love of planes. Sharon is hands on with the kids, reading and playing. She put both kids (3 years and 11 months) to bed with not trouble and with lots of stories. My son talks about her constantly, even telling my husband and I to go out so Sharon can come over and play. Sharon comes with the best reviews!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Special Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now