Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19145

Meet Jacqueline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old. I have cared for children in the home setting (typical babysitting), at weddings, and in childcare and church Sunday School settings. There is a family I have been with for 5 years, and take care of the three children for whole weekends at a time every year. When I babysit I make sure to keep the children safe and entertained. I like to do art projects with kids, spend time playing outside, and playing games with them. I have no problem cooking dinner for the kids, and can provide homework help if need be. I have a 2015 Honda Civic, so I have safe and reliable transportation to you, as well as to take the children anywhere necessary.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/24/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

1

0

0

0

Peach B.

7/14/2021

Jackie is very sweet. She came on time and did a great job keeping my son happy. She has a lot of experience and is very easygoing. Def would recommend her to anyone. She is now our prime babysitter since she is able to come on short notice as well.

Edward F.

1/6/2019

Keith W.

1/7/2016

Jacqueline was a excellent babysitter for us. She watched our loved ones a couple times and was very professional, friendly and awesome with the kids. Sadly availability became an unexpected issue after multiple few visits however aside from that she was an excellent sitter!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Tourette Syndrome

Education

Corperate Communications

Graduated 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jacqueline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now