Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19119

Meet Kim

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 38 year-old professional nanny with availability on fridays.. I have 8 years of experience and specialize in newborn to 18 month olds. I am First Aide and CPR certified. I love caring for children! And as an avid reader and writer i always incorporate reading into my care plan!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/15/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Megan M.

8/4/2013

We can't say enough about Kim! She has been our nanny for the past year now and unfortunately we no longer need her for as many hours since both of our kids will be in school full day starting in the fall. Kim is an all around excellent nanny and amazing person. She is wonderful with the kids, she is so reliable and always on time. She is always coming up with creative, new and fun things to do with the kids. The kids absolutely love her and we are going to miss having her be part of our family. We have relied on her to pick the kids up from school and camp, help them with their homework, and get them dinner. She handles it all with ease and we always have peace of mind knowing our kids are well taken care of while we are working. We really are going to miss her and hope she finds a wonderful family to nanny for. We highly recommend her and would be happy to talk and answer any other questions you may have!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

American Studies

Graduated Temple University 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now