Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19130
  • 24 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Mary-kate

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am in my last semester at the University of Southern California, majoring in Communication Studies and minoring in Nonprofits, Philanthropy, and Volunteerism. Maintaining a 3.8 GPA I am very committed to my studies. Particularly, my minor where I have learned an immense amount about volunteering, community service and Nonprofit corporations. My time at USC has inspired me to further my education and my passion for social justice and as such I am in the process of applying to Law schools. As a part-time student, I am looking for a part time job in childcare. I have a lot of experience working with children. The past two years I have volunteered with the Emily Shane Foundation, working as a mentor/tutor with local Middle School kids on their math, english, grammar, and science skills. This summer, alongside my internship, I was an Art Teacher at Paint Lab in Santa Monica. I Read more taught kids ages five to twelve. I created an educational and fun lesson plan and taught the kids about Picasso, Kandinsky, and other art movements and then I set them up on their own canvases for a few drawings and the final painting. In terms of nannying and babysitting I have had many jobs since High School. Whether it's neighbors, younger cousins, or families I have met through friends of friends I have always enjoyed looking after kids of any age.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 02/16/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Mary-kate doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome


Communication and Journalism

Graduated University of Southern California 2017


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Mary-kate's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now