Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19148

Meet Tania

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi Families, My name is Tania. I have been teaching children in a classroom setting for 10 years. I also babysit during evenings, weekends, school days off as well as summers. I graduated with a degree in Early childhood education. I love children, animals, health/ fitness, as well as music, and nature. I speak English fluently and Spanish intermediately. I enjoy being silly with children of all ages, teaching children any skills I possess, getting down and dirty with crafts, gardening and or cooking. I love pets, walking and snuggling with them is enjoyable for me. I also enjoy keeping living quarters tidy and organized if that is a need of your family. Currently this summer, I am seeking a position with a family or two since I will have the summer off. I am interested in part time, full time, last minute, over nights and or vacation sitting. Please Read more feel free to message me with any questions you may have and I will respond swiftly. Thank you for reading. Hope to hear from you soon. Best, Tania

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/01/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/16

Ratings & reviews

Tania doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Delayed Speech
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated CUNY City College of New York 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Tania's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now