Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Philadelphia, PA 19147

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I own a yoga school and teach yoga, and have also been a nanny and worked in childcare settings for about 11 years. I am a graduate of Temple University. Part of my studies where in early childhood education. I began as a 2-year-old teacher and supervisor of a daycare, then took on the position of primary infant teacher at an early childhood school while in college. I have been a nanny since 2010, and have had the pleasure of working for several amazing families. Currently, I teach yoga and in the early mornings (my teaching schedule is flexible) and I care part-time for 5-year-old twins! I would like return to nannying full time. I am open to having more than one position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Bryan And Kelly J.

12/26/2009

Our kids loved spending time with Liz. She is reliable and always arrived on time. She engaged the kids in a variety of activities and crafts. Liz updated us on what the kids had done during her time with them. She kept our home neat and always made sure that everything was taken care of before leaving. I would be happy to recommend her as a babysitter to your child.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes

Education

Communications

Graduated Temple University 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now