Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Phoenixville, PA 19460

Meet Mallory

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a warm fun loving sitter with lots of experience! I don't have any allergies and being a cat and dog owner I'm a big fan of pets. I've spent the last 4.5 working as a full time live in nanny for twins (boy/girl - will be 5 at the end of October). I will begin a full time nursing program this fall and so am looking for opportunities to earn a bit of extra income doing something I love- spending time with children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/06/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Jennifer B.

10/27/2009

Mallory has babysat for our 2 kids under the age of 3 a few times now. She is very prompt and reliable, and very experienced with young kids. She took care of my one year old when he was sick, and handled it very well until I could get home from work. We like Mallory!

Mary Brooke M.

6/27/2009

Mallory babysat for us for the past two years. She took wonderful care of our daughter. She started when our daughter was just 6 weeks old and at every stage, Mallory has been nothing but excellent. Our daughter adored her and now that we have moved she asks for Mallory almost daily. Mallory was involved, taking her to the park, playing games, singing, etc. She is exceptionally punctual and very well organized. Anyone who hires her is lucky! Your kids will love her!

L. N.

5/1/2008

Mallory has spent time with our two small children on several occassions. She is prompt, attentive, and ready to have fun. She is also great with pets (we have a cat and a dog, and she's comfortable walking the dog if necessary).

Shannon D.

10/28/2007

Mallory has come to sit for our two daughters twice. She is prompt, warm, and was able to handle dinner/bed for two children under four with no problem. She is confident with our infant and great with a sometimes sassy four-year-old. We feel lucky to have met Mallory!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Nursing

Drexel University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Mallory's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now