Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15202

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience as a childcare worker is extensive. I have been a nanny, babysitter, household assistant, pet-sitter, and caregiver. I can work flexible hours, and I try to be available at the last minute if the need arises.  I am a patient and calm person, who likes to enjoy life and being with children and animals. Laughing and taking it one step at a time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/07/2024

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Ekaterina K.


Megan M.


Lisa has been a lifesaver as we navigate work from home life with a young son. Lisa responded to my add for a nanny share and watches my son and another four year old three days a week. She does a great job of taking charge and keeping the boys entertained while we’re all at home together. The boys took to her right away. Lisa really wants to make things easier for us while she’s here and does a great job managing snacks, lunches and activities for the morning. While Lisa works really hard to let us focus on work while she’s here, she’s also a pleasure to be around. The boys (and their parents) greatly look forward to their time with Lisa each week.

Dawn L.


I usually have family and neighbors available to watch my boys, but I my husband and I got a last minute invite for a New Year's Eve get together. Lisa responded to the short notice ad, and I was delighted because we had used her in the fall of 2013, over a year ago. Lisa has been prompt on both occassions, arriving exactly when asked, despite not having the best weather this past time. She remembered where everything was and what the boys like and don't like. Stefan, my youngest at 2, was asleep already. Robbie is 4 and energiezed like most preschool boys. Lisa brought him a sheet of stickers to break the ice, then she and Robbie started building trains and playing with tinker toys while I finished getting ready. When it was time for me to go, Robbie could not have cared less. Robbie went to sleep without a problem, which is such a relief because he loves to use every trick in the book to stay up. Lisa is assertive with the rules like I asked her to be, yet she is gentle and kind, making Robbie feel at ease. I was very pleased to know that Robbie went down without a hitch. I actually received a call about my third child, the 85 lb female Boxer, Gretchen. She was feeling particularly defensive of her boys that evening and guarded the top of the stairs. Lisa handled it well, allowing my husband and I to enjoy ourselves for the evening. I definitely recommend Lisa and plan to use her myself again in the future.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Visual Impairment



Graduated CCAC


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Lisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now