Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15212

Meet Lauren

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lauren and I am currently employed full-time here in Pittsburgh. Although I love my career, I miss being a nanny & babysitter, so I'm looking to find a family that needs a helping hand on a weeknight or weekend. Previously I was a nanny for 4 summers and an as-needed babysitter for 14 years. I have a clean driving record and I'm a non-smoker. I graduated with a degree in Nutrition from The Ohio State University in May 2014 and then moved to Pittsburgh shortly after. I love to be with kids of all ages and make the best out of every day with them. Though watching TV is always nice on a rainy day, I would rather be outside and staying active and help them learn something new and be creative. I love to do arts and crafts, puzzles, read and teach things I am passionate Read more about, such as athletics, health and safety. I am outgoing and active and loves to be 10 again, yet I'm extremely responsible and reliable when it comes to your kids. I have experience with all ages and would love to help you out in any way I can. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions you may have!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nutrition, Business

Graduated Ohio State University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now