Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15217

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, friends! My first time having the responsibility and honor of taking care of children was at age 10, at which time I nannied and babysat for families with 3 children ages 8 months to 8 years. I have an inherent caregiving spirit and skill set that I've diligently fostered to bring me to the abilities that I have now! While my work ethic has been professional, I've been working in center-based childcare for 4/5 years so I've FBI clearances, first aid/CPR & emergency medicine training, and higher education under my belt as well. I can provide references, as the number of families I work closely with is plentiful and you can receive direct words from people who know me and my work. My goals are to first, provide safe and efficient care of your family; secondly, it is to allow you to come home to a space cleaner that Read more is also filled with more positive energy. I will clean as much of your home as you’re comfortable with and will do laundry and other specific tasks upon request—don’t hesitate to ask, I’m here to help! Thirdly, it is important that my guiding/teaching style expresses AND yields compassion, kindness, and structure that calls for your growing child to be free to be themselves while also being disciplined. We will do art, practice vocabulary/math/science, talk until the end of time, dance and/or exercise, engage in dramatic play (which is also great for blossoming the creative mind), clean together in ways that are fun (I learned from the best mother, who also likes a clean house but understands that kids are kids), and so much more! I look forward to meeting you and thank you for the opportunity to share my passion for child and home care!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $25 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology and Sociology—concentration in child development

Attended University of Pittsburgh - Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now