Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a student at the University of Pittsburgh studying psychology and neuroscience with a goal of becoming a physician assistant. While at home I have a bunch of families in my neighborhood that need babysitting, here in Pittsburgh I don't have this network. This is why I'm on Sittercity! I started out as a mommy's helper at age 12, and so far I have about 7 years of babysitting experience. So far, I have taken care of children as young as 8 months and as old as 14 years. At most, I have watched 3 kids at one time, but I would feel comfortable watching several kids at one time. As far as certifications go, I am CPR certified. I am also an EMT. During the fall semester, I took a course in Developmental Psychology, which has helped me better understand how children think, grow, and act. Additionally, Read more I have been volunteering at Lurie Children's Hospital in Chicago for the past 4 summers, which has totaled to about 120 hours. Being a student, I have limited availability during the week and I am mostly looking to babysit on weekends. Feel free to contact me- I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 01/06/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology, Neuroscience

Currently attending University of Pittsburgh - Main Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now