Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15216

Meet Kara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello. My name is Kara, I’m 27 years old and I am very interested in your job posting. I have a son, 6 years old. I have 10+ years experience as a nanny/babysitting. I nannied a family with 3 girls, I nannied an infant until she was one years old, & babysit an infant and 5 year old on & off. I just finished my job at a childcare in the infant & preschool rooms, I was there for 2 years. During my stay at the childcare, we had fire/safety trainings & baby/child cpr. I am a very loving, patient, & outgoing & love having fun activities for children to enjoy & learn. Being with children is something I love because everyday is new & it’s amazing being apart of of a child learning & growing as a person. I really look forward to hearing from you. Take care!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 06/04/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended Community College of Allegheny County

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now