Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pittsburgh, PA 15222

Meet Marcella

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am a Point Park student majoring in Screenwriting & Entrepreneurship. I have my car downtown, so travel is no issue. I will babysit, housesit, petsit, and or clean whatever needs to be cleaned. I am a straight A student, with multiple leadership positions on campus. I work with kids often as I am a camp counselor every summer for at risk, intellectually gifted children, I’ve been a babysitter for years, and (as I’m a former wrestler) I run wrestling clinics for elementary and middle school aged children. I love debate, TV shows, food, wrestling, and public speaking. I founded the happiness/kindness club at my high school, so the people or things you love are safe with me. P.S. I have a 3 hour minimum for jobs, as driving across town doesn't become worth it for less time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 01/01/2024

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tiffany J.


Marcella was awesome! Our son had a great time with her. We can’t wait to book her again :)

Stephanie K.


Marcella was great with our two girls (2.5yr and 8mo). We were very nervous since it was our first time ever using a sitter, but Marcella's friendly and easy-nature had my 2.5yr old immediately coming up to her telling her stories. We also have a large dog and Marcella did well managing the children and dog at the same time. She was on-time and communicated well. We will absolutely be using her again!

David M.


Marcella was so great with out two kids. Looking forward to having her back.

Julie E.


We all love Marcella. She always shows up with a smile on her face, ready to take on whatever the day brings. She is always on time and very responsible.

Rebecca I.


We love Marcella! My girls (ages 5 and 7) think she’s really fun and nice and I love that she plays with them and helps entertain them with creative activities! She is very reliable too. I highly recommend her!

Heather O.


What a sweet and loving sitter! Marcella is dependable and kind to my daughter, animals and entire family. We would be lost without her!

Jennifer P.


Marcella is calm, trustworthy, and my six year old adores her. It's a pleasure to have her work for us.

Leslie M.


My family is using Marcella to help with our elderly mother, who took to her right away. Marcella is kind, caring, dependable, and patient with our mom who has short memory lapses. I found her to be a quick learner and she is willing to help our mom with household chores (offering to help without being ask). Marcella is lovely and I would recommend her if you need help with an elderly parent or relative.

Kim W.


Marcella is very professional but also warm and caring and fun. My son had a blast playing sports with her and I felt very comfortable leaving my child with her. She is also very quick in responding which is a huge plus for us! We will definitely be calling her again.

Jennifer P.


Marcella has sit for us a few times, and my daughter is always mad that we don't invite her to come over hours and hours ahead of time. She's an excellent communicator. Generous, kind and calm. So glad to have found her!

Asia J.


What a god send! My daughter wants her to move in. Marcella was able to cover a last minute date night with ease. She brought a surprise snack and they even built an awesome fort in my dining room. Where were you when I was a kid. She was great with regular communication. And she washed the dishes they made too! The best part is she made dresses for a craft that my daughter adores. Would hire Marcella again in a heart beat! What a pleasant surprise.

Justin H.


Marcella was great! We’ll definitely be hiring her again.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Screenwriting & Entrepreneurship

Currently attending Point Park University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Marcella's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now