Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pottstown, PA 19464

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Emily and I am currently studying to get my teaching certification at Moravian College. I've been working with kids my whole life but professionally babysitting for the past 5 years. The last 3 summers I have been a full-time camp counselor for kiddos ages 5-13. While I am highly experienced with young kids, I also have a few years experience working with infants and toddlers, and I love babies! I come from a large family, and am excited to do crafts, swim, or anything else to be involved in the kid's activities! I am a non-smoker and very pet friendly! My goal is to keep the kids happy while maintaining a safe and healthy environment. I also have my PA child abuse and criminal background clearances. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

English Education

Graduated Moravian College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now