Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Quakertown, PA 18951

Meet Lydia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

BABYSITTING DUTIES (date night included) • Cooking/feeding • Child meal prep • Bathing • Helping with homework • Playing and engaging (reading to/with them, doing crafts, going to library/park/pool etc.) • Transporting child(ren) using the provided car (or being reimbursed for gas I use) • Performing light housekeeping (loading and unloading dishwasher, kid laundry, helping clean up/organize kids toys etc.) RATES: 1 - $12/hr 2 - $13/hr Although most of my experience has been through other types of caregiving and sitting, babysitting/nannying has always been a side job that I loved. I have always had a way with children and they seem to really enjoy my playful and creativity that has been with me since I was a child. In addition to the 'duties' listed I truly strive to create a fun, educational and safe environment while children are under my care. I hope to help foster growth in children Read more emotionally, mentally and physically. As a nanny or babysitter, I feel that I am being paid to help not only with childcare and everything that entails but also what goes into running a household because it is a lot of work. I have babysat under your sister's company who is a renowned nanny and with close friends. I have never had any trouble with any of the children I have watched and soon found that I have a special way of connecting with kids. I am an extremely punctual, hard-working, and dedicated individual. I enjoy new experiences and finding things that will bring growth to me as a developing adult.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 5/14/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Lydia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biochemistry

Currently attending University of Illinois at Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now